Permit to Carry Courses
These two web sites provide details on different state's permit information:
The three Permit to Carry courses:
All the Frontline Permit To Carry courses are "multi-state" in that besides the state the course is for, there are some other states that will issue a Permit to Carry using the same certificate.
Our Minnesota BCA approved Permit to Carry course covers the Minnesota statutes for use of force, legal aftermath of self-defense shooting, conditions of awareness, escalation of force, frequently asked questions, transportation of firearms, handgun fundamentals, holsters and more.
Approximately 7 hours.
Our Utah BCI approved Permit to Carry course covers the UT statutes for the use of force and escalation of force, UT laws on carry and transportation of firearms, UT frequently asked questions, handgun fundamentals, holsters and more.
Approximately 5 hours.
Our Illinois Permit to Carry course (ISP approved) starts with the NRA Basic Pistol course, then covers IL statutues for firearm ownership, carry and transportation of firearms, use of force, holster work and much more.
16 hours minimum.